Osinbajo appoints 21 new Permanent Secretaries

Osinbajo appoints 21 new Permanent Secretaries
August 10 15:14 2017

Acting President Yemi Osibanjo has approved the appointment of 21 new Permanent Secretaries in the federal civil service, Head of Civil Service of the Federation, Mrs Winifred Oyo-Ita, said in a statement on Thursday.

One of the new appointees is the Director of Press in the Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), Mr Bolaji Adebiyi Adekunle, from Lagos state.

Others are Ehuria Georgina Ekeoma from Abia state, Mr. Akpan Edet Sunday from Akwa Ibom state, Anagbogu Ifeoma Nkiruka from Anambra state, Walson-Jack Diiarau Didi Esther from Bayelsa state, Gekpe Grace Isu from Cross River state and Aliboh Leon Lawrence from Delta state.

The other appointees are Uwaifo Osarenoma Clement from Edo state, Folayan Ayodele Olaniyi from Ekiti state, Osuji Ndubisi Marcellinus from IMO state, Muazu Abdulkadir from Kaduna state, Suleiman Mustapha Lawal from Kano state and Abdullahi Abdulazeez Mashi from Katsina state.

Others include Ibrahim Musa from Nasarawa state, Odewale Samson Olajide from Ogun state, Adesola Olusade from Ondo state, Adekunle Olusegun Adeyemi from Oyo state, Bitrus Bako Nabasu from Plateau state, Ekaro Comfort Chukumuebobo from Rivers state, Umar Mohammed Bello from Sokoto state and Aduda Gabriel Tanimu from the Federal Capital Territory.