Obaseki wins Edo APC Guber primaries

Obaseki wins Edo APC Guber primaries
June 19 11:27 2016

Godwin Obaseki has been declared winner of the All Progressives Congress, APC, gubernatorial primaries in Edo state.

The primaries which started at about 5.30 pm at the Samuel Ogbemudia Stadium, Benin City on Saturday, was concluded in the early hours of Sunday.

Obaseki defeated 11 other aspirants including the Deputy Governor, Dr. Pius Odubu, former minister, Chris Ogiemwonyi, Kenneth Imasuangbon, retired General and former Peoples Democratic Party candidate, Charles Airhavbere, former president of Trade Union Congress, Comrade Peter Esele, former governor, Prof Osunbor among others.

Obaseki who appears to be the anointed candidate of Governor Adams Oshiomhole will slug it out with other party candidates at the election slated for November 2016.

Katsina State Governor Aminu Masari presided over the conduct of the primaries.